Presidential History of Ibadan Polo Club

Over the years, the Ibadan Polo Club has been fortunate enough to have some remarkable individuals serve as its presidents. From the club’s inception to the present day, these individuals have played a vital role in the growth and development of the club. In this article, we take a look at the chronicles of presidents who have served the Ibadan Polo Club.

  1. Mr. Victor Allam (Late)
  2. Col. Yohanna Madaki
  3.  HE. Amb. Brig Gen. Oluwole Rotimi
  4. Dr Tomi Asuni 
  5. Chief Bankole Oyeniyi (1996-1998)
  6. Mr Tunji Adepeju  (1999-2000)
  7. Dr Femi Oladele  (Late)  (2001-2002)
  8. Mr Leye Ige  (2003-2005)
  9. Mr Fadi Halawi (Late)  (2006-2007)
  10. Arc. Muyiwa Ige  (2007-2008)
  11. Mr Ade Alakija (Late)  (2008-2009)
  12. Agbaakin Owolabi Adeyemi  (2009-2012)
  13. Mr. Sola Ajayi (2012-2014)
  14. Prince Adeoye Ajibade  (2014-2015)
  15. Dr. Adesina  Adegunle (2015-2018)
  16. Barr. Femi Akerele (2018-2020)
  17. Mr. Koyinsola Owoeye (2020- 


As the club continues to grow and prosper, we can only hope that future presidents will continue to build upon the rich legacy left behind by their predecessors.